BCCI Announces For The T20 Series Against Australia

Spread the love

India squad for T20 series against Australia announced


Rohit Sharma (125) hit a century after India’s best performance of the bowlers, defeating Australia by seven wickets in the fifth and final ODI of the series played at the Vidarbha Cricket Stadium on Sunday. With this, the hosts captured 4-1 on the five-match series. After this victory, the Indian team has once again moved to the first place in the ICC ODI rankings. With winning the Nagpur ODI, the BCCI announced a 15-member squad for the T-20 match series against Australia on Sunday at 11.30 pm on Sunday.

Let the selectors select Ashish Nehra and Dinesh Karthik for the three T-20 matches starting on October 7. October 7 in Ranchi, October 10 in Guwahati and the third and last T20 match will be played in Hyderabad on October 13.

The most shocking name of the team is Ashish Nehra. Nehra lowered at the age of 38 Senior cricketer Ashish Nehra has returned to the team after eight months. He played the last T20 game against England in February this year. Ashish Nehra has played 26 matches in his T20 International career, including 34 wickets.

Team India for T20:

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yajuwendra Chahal, Jaspreet Bumrah, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Akshar Patel

Nagpur One Day Match:

Significantly, Australia decided to bat first before winning the toss, but the Indian bowlers restricted them to 242 for nine wickets in the allotted 50 overs. The hosts did not have any problem in achieving this easy goal. Apart from Rohit, Ajinkya Rahane (61) got the target by losing three wickets in 42.5 overs.

Akshar Patel took three wickets for India. Jaspreet Bumrah’s name was two wickets while Hardik Pandya, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar and Kedar Jadhav got one success.


Read also: The Main Reason For Hardik Pandya To Become Sixer King


Apart from Nehra, Dinesh Karthik has got the place. Apart from this, Shikhar Dhawan has also got a place in the team. Kartik played the last match against the West Indies in June 2017. In addition to Rahane for the T-20 series, Umesh Yadav and Moi  involved in ODI series. Shami  not  given any place.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *